Quick Links

Useful Links

Bridge Academy

Staff List



C. Brown


Paddy Cassidy

Vice Principal

Jennifer Evans (0.8fte)

Vice Principal 

Alison Underwood 

Vice Principal

Kelly Harris (0.8fte)

Vice Principal

Sarah Bennett

Assistant Vice Principal (ML)

Sophie Poole

Assistant Vice Prinicipal

Samantha Holmes

Assistant Vice Principal
(Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead) (ML)

Ian White (0.8fte)

Assistant Vice Principal

Ken Robb

Finance & Resources Director

Clare Stokes

Inclusion Manager
(Designated Safeguarding Lead)


Warren Gourley

Head of Sixth Form / Media Studies Lead
(+ Additional Responsibility: Extended Senior Leadership Team)

Siobhan Tate

Head of Learning Area for Creative Arts and Design / Art Subject Leader

Sophie Braithwaite

Teacher of Art

Peter Hodges

Design Technology Subject Leader / Associate Senior Leader

Audrey Penman

Design Technology Second in Department 

Ursula Davies

Teacher of Design Technology

Janaya Ward (0.4fte)

Teacher of Design Technology 

Holly Holland

Teacher of Design Technology

Rachel Walsh

Head of Learning Area (ARC/Curriculum + Additional Responsibility Extended Senior Leadership Team)

Lucy Moffatt 

Drama Subject Leader

Christopher Woodley

Teacher of Drama

Jennifer Lindsey

Head of Learning Area for English

Madalein Simpson

Teacher of English

Hannah Ellison-Dunn

Teacher of English

Kate Rooney (0.8fte)

Teacher of English

Doyin Akinyemi (0.6fte)

Teacher of English

Laila Hadjimi

Teacher of English

Daniella Oliver

Teacher of English

Gouman Omar

Teacher of English

Harriet Walsh

Teacher of English

Corey McMillan

Teacher of Media Studies

Leo Deliss

Economics  Subject Leader

Tara Mallon Doyle

Geography Second in Department

Colin Samuels

Head of Learning Area for Ebacc & ICT,Computing /History Subject Leader (+ Additional Responsibility: Extended Senior Leadership Team)

Ruth Springer (0.5fte) 

Teacher of Humanities 

Adam Subkow

Teacher of History and Politics Teacher 

Christine Dawkins

Teacher of Humanities 

Naul Mullen

Teacher of Humanities

Emma Daly

Head of Politics and Philosophy 

Sandy Sohota 

Psychology Subject Leader (ML)

Faisal Bakht

ICT / Computing Subject Leader

Kofi Karikari

Teacher of ICT / Computing

Joshua Devan

Teacher of ICT / Computing & Maths

Lauren O'Connor-Simpson

Head of Learning Area for Maths

Jalpa Rawal

Maths Second in Department

Nicholas Diplos

Maths Second in Department

Daniel Lilley

Maths Second in Department

Safae Benmouh

Teacher of Maths

Amina Yonis

Teacher of Maths  

Bertie Simpson Teacher of Maths

Nasrin Croft 

Teacher of Maths

James Mawson

Teacher of Maths

Pauline Byles Teacher of Maths

Cecilia Cuicchi

Teacher of Maths 

Priyanka Makwana

Teacher of Maths

Thelma Baffour Teacher of Maths

Monica Goncalves

Modern Foreign Languages
Subject Leader

Emiley Bendle

Modern Foreign Languages
Second in Department 

Pauline Gamundi

Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages 

Ana Barrios

Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages

Yilmaz Akdal

Turkish Tutor

Kathryn Judd

Director of Music

David Hickson

Head of Learning Area for Social Sciences / Music Director

Richard Lloyd

Teacher of Music

Uzo Nwanaga

Teacher of Music

Lauren Savage

Head of Learning Area for PE, Performing Arts, Health & Social Care (+ Additional Responsibility: PCM & Lead Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator)

Janine Al- Adely

PE Second In Department

Matthew Oluwaseyi

Teacher of PE

Dean Mundle- Smith

Teacher of PE

Rachel Catling Teacher of PE

Yasmeen Raja

Head of Learning Area for Science

Kamlesh Pithia

Head of Physics

Simone Sherwood

Deputy Head of Science

Samah Addan

Deputy Head of Science

Hok Man Tang

Teacher of Physics

Alia Shaikh (0.6fte)

Teacher of Science (ML)

Sheikh Rahman Head of Chemistry

Shadie Kanj

Teacher of Science

Zehra Bokhari

Teacher of Science

Sahris Jabeen

Teacher of Science

Eleni Panousopoulou

Teacher of Science

Tzenato Nano

Teacher of Science

Fahima Haque (0.6fte) Teacher of Science
Hibaq Abdule

Teacher of Science

Evelyn Peck



Katie Reader

Year 7 Director of Learning 

Kathleen Jones

Year 8 Director of Learning

Elizabeth Sykes

Year 8 Deputy Director of Learning / English Teacher

Jonathan Bellinger

Year 9 Director of Learning/PE Teacher 
Canan Ozcelik Year 10 Director of Learning 
Ali Aiba-Reynolds Year 9 & 10 Deputy Director of Learning

Ariane Oyejobi

Year 11 Director of Learning

Shifa Begum

Year 11 Deputy Director of Learning/Lead Learning Support Assistant ( Lead for Exams)


Hugh Fox

Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Sahresh Khan

Deputy ARC Manager

Deborah Holder (0.8fte)

Head of Counselling

Janet Pearce

Place2Be Transition Manager
(External Organisation)

Lorraine Cohen

Attendance & Admissions Manager

Ellen Spencer

Student Support Administrator
(Part Time)

Diana Mensah

Higher Education & Careers Manager

Aidan Higgins

Learning Resource Centre Manager

Alex Tuckwood

Design Technology Technician

Melanie Robinson

Food / Design Technology
Support Assistant 

Anna Schmidt-Hansen (0.6fte)

Art & Design Technician

Lara Abbiss-Stubbs

Learning Support Assistant (0.6fte)/Art and Design Technician (0.4fte)

Wai Yen (Lisa) Man

Lead Science Technician

Marlene Attard (0.6fte)

Science Technician

Gerald Howgate

Science Technician

Don Burgess

Music Technician

Leah Callaghan

Inclusion Administrator 

Maria-Pilar Baines-Alarcos 

Modern Foreign Languages Assistant

Ellen Baumgartner 

Modern Foreign Languages Assistant (French)

Joel Williams

Learning Support Assistant 

Nadia Islam

Lead Learning Support Assistant (Lead for Access Arrangements)

Rebecca Antwi

Learning Support Assistant

Tracy Foster

Lead Learning Support Assistant
(Lead for Speech & Language) 

Shanell Hynes 

Learning Support Assistant (ML)

Jacqueline Loschner

Lead Learning Support Assistant (Lead for Interventions)

Nayim Ahmed Learning Support Assistant
Khadeejah Khatun Learning Support Assistant
Siobhan Van Der Pool Learning Support Assistant
Zainab Patel Learning Support Assistant

Cathie Coyle

Data & Exams Manager 

Shamimur Rahman

Data & Exams Officer

Patrick Joseph

Cover Supervisor

Azariah Lindo

Cover Supervisor 

Lana Joinson

Cover Supervisor


Janet Guise

PA to the Principal

Beatrice Malleson (0.8fte)

Partnership Director

Lynsey Fitzpatrick

Employee Volunteer Manager

Caroline Addison

Project & Volunteer Manager

Maureen McCann

Office Manager

Belinda Osei

Receptionist / Administrator (AM) 

Veronica Anderson-Brown Receptionist/Administrator (PM) / Kitchen Assistant
Jasmine Chin Administrator - Responsible for Reprographics & Reception Cover

Martina McLachlan


Harriet Luwum

Finance Manager

Priscilla Agyare

Human Resources Manager

Tatiana Monteiro

Human Resources Administrator

Mohammed Tariq Ahmed

Head of Information Technology

Neville Simpson

Senior ICT Technician

Gulaid Adan

ICT Technician

Ali Raza

System Administrator 


Ian Dust

Facilities Manager

Mark Porter
Assistant Facilities Manager

Jamie McManus

Facilities Technician

Reginald Campbell

Facilities Technician


Kamel Ouahchia

Catering Manager

M’hamed Oukid

Breakfast Chef 

Kim Nguyen

Dining Assistant

Lois Maskell

Dining Assistant

Wenta Arbha

Kitchen Assistant

Douglas Ogbodo

Kitchen Assistant 

Kouaho (Dominique) Aman

Kitchen Porter

Mamy Kabala

Commis Chef 


Suzanne Morrow

Senior Lunch Time Supervisor

Sufia Karim

Lunch Time Supervisor 

Rezina Talukdar

Lunch Time Supervisor 

Patricia Peake

Lunch Time Supervisor 

Suraiya Khatun 

Administration Assistant/Lunch Time Supervisor

Mr Chris Brown

Vice Principals:
Kelly Harris (KS3)
Paddy Cassidy (KS4)
Alison Underwood (Sixth Form)
Jennifer Evans

Finance &
Resources Director:

Ken Robb